国际生物多样性与健康大数据联盟章程(草案)

国际生物多样性与健康大数据联盟(BHBD)是在国际生物科学联合会(International Union of Biological Sciences, IUBS) 倡导的"国际生物多样性与健康大数据(Open Biodiversity and Health Big Data)"计划框架下的一个非政府的非盈利性组织,旨在促进全球生物多样性及健康大数据的共享。


I.目标与会员

第一条

本联盟的目标是:

  1. 开发生物多样性及健康大数据整合、应用和共享平台。
  2. 推动和促进联盟内的生物多样性及健康大数据共享。
  3. 建立世界级的生物多样性及健康大数据中心,涵盖多种数据和知识库,向全球开放。
  4. 推动BHBD在全球生物研究中的参与度及影响力。

第二条

本联盟采用会员制,分国家/地区会员(IUBS会员)和机构会员。机构会员可以是大学、研究所、医院等法人机构,或能代表这些机构的中心和系等。

第三条

会员的职责是:

  1. 通过各种项目参与生物多样性及健康大数据共享的技术开发。
  2. 贡献生物多样性及健康大数据。
  3. 与其他会员交流并提供培训。
  4. 通知本国或地区的科学界有关本联盟的活动,并寻求推动本联盟的目标。
II.管理

第四条

理事会是本联盟的最高权利机构,设常任理事及非常任理事。每个入盟的IUBS国家/地区会员和BHBD创办会员有一个理事名额,为常任理事。非常任理事由理事会投票产生,任期三年,每增加十个普通会员可增加一个理事名额。理事会成员必须来自不同的国家。
理事会主席由理事会选举产生,任期三年,可连任。理事会通常每半年开一次会,面对面或通过视频。常规会议之间也可以召集特别会议。

第五条

秘书处执行理事会的决定。秘书处负责人由理事会指派。秘书处设于中国科学院北京基因组研究所。

第六条

理事会决定本联盟新成员的入会。IUBS会员及其他机构认可本章程,需向秘书处提交加入联盟申请。非IUBS会员的机构还需提交一封现有BHBD会员的推荐信。联盟新成员的加入需要得到至少2/3理事会成员的同意。

第七条

理事会需建立顾问委员会,由具有广泛代表性的国际科学界合格人士组成。

第八条

基于本联盟的科学工作需要,理事会可建立工作组。

第九条

BHBD将依托中国科学院北京基因组研究所生命与健康大数据中心(BIGD)进行建设。数据存储和使用遵循BIGD相关数据库的规定。鼓励联盟成员之间在生物多样性和健康大数据方面的合作(比如人员交流/互访、组织研讨会、合作申请项目)。

III.财务

第十条

会员是免费的。本联盟为项目的开展寻求并接受合适来源的经费,用于这些经费特指的用途。除这些经费之外,会员需提供必要的费用以实现项目的各个里程碑。

IV.投票权

第十一条

理事会会议决议时,每个理事会成员有一票。秘书处、顾问委员会及工作组的负责人需参加理事会会议,但没有投票权。理事会会议的决定采用简单多数法则。如果票数相等,理事会主席可以加投一票。

第十二条

BHBD联盟成员可以随时退出联盟,需向理事会秘书提交书面通知。理事会秘书向理事会通报,理事会给出书面确认函。

V.总则

第十三条

本章程的修改必须获得理事会至少三分之二的会员同意。

Statutes of the Open Biodiversity and Health Big Data Alliance (Draft)

Preamble:

The BHBD is a non-profit, non-governmental organization for promoting biodiversity and health big data sharing in the world, under the framework of "Open Biodiversity and Health Big Data" (BHBD) initiative by the International Union of Biological Sciences (IUBS).


I. Objectives and Membership

Statute 1

The aims of the Alliance are:

  1. To develop a platform for biodiversity and health big data integration, translation and sharing.
  2. To promote and facilitate biodiversity and health big data sharing within the Alliance.
  3. To construct a world-level biodiversity and health big data center containing a variety of repositories and knowledge bases that are publicly accessible to worldwide communities.
  4. To promote the level of participation and influence of BHBD in global biological researches.

Statute 2

The Alliance comprises IUBS country/region Members and organization Members. An appropriate organization would be a university, research institute, hospital, or its representative center/department.

Statute 3

The responsibilities of Members are:

  1. To participate the technical development for biodiversity and health big data sharing through Projects.
  2. To contribute biodiversity and health big data.
  3. To exchange and provide training for the other Members.
  4. To inform scientific communities within its territory about the Alliance's activities, and seek to promote the aims of the Alliance.
II. Administration

Statute 4

The Council, composed of permanent members and regular members, is the final authority in the governance of the Alliance. Both IUBS Members and founding Members are permanent council members. The regular council members, with a term of three years, are determined by the Council. The number of regular council members increase one by every ten new Members. The council members shall be from different countries/regions.
The Chairman of the Council is elected by the Council, with a term of three years and renewable. The Council ordinarily meets once every half a year, either in person or through telecommunication. Special Meeting may be summoned between scheduled meets.

Statute 5

The affairs of the Alliance are conducted by Secretariat that acts in accordance with the decisions of the Council. The head of Secretariat is appointed by the Council. The location of the Secretariat is at Beijing Institute of Genomics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China.

Statute 6

The Council decides on the admission of new Members to the Alliance. Any IUSB Member and other organization which accepts these statutes shall send an application to the Secretariat. For non-IUSB Members, a recommendation letter from an existing Member is required. The admission of a new Member requires the approval of at least two-thirds of the Council Members.

Statute 7

The Council shall establish Advisory Committee, which should have broad representation from appropriately qualified members of the international scientific community.

Statute 8

The Council may establish Working Groups deemed necessary for the scientific work of the Alliance.

Statute 9

The biodiversity and health big data center of BHBD will be built upon the BIG Data Center (BIGD) of Beijing Institute of Genomics (BIG), Chinese Academy of Sciences. Data deposition and usage follow the guidance of each corresponding database in BIGD. Members of the Alliance are encouraged to collaborate in the field of biodiversity and health big data (e.g. personnel exchange and/or visit, workshop organization, collaborative proposal submission to funding bodies).

III. Finances

Statute 10

The Membership is fee-free. Alliance seeks and accepts financial support from appropriate sources for Projects. Besides those specified in awarded funds, Member shall provide necessary funds to meet the Project milestones on each Party.

IV. Voting

Statute 11

Each council member in the Council has one vote. The heads of the Secretariat, Advisory committee, and working groups shall attend the Council meeting, but with no voting right. Decisions of Council meeting shall be made by a simple majority of the votes cast. If the votes are equally divided, the Chairman may cast an additional deciding vote.

Statute 12

Members of the Alliance can leave the Alliance by informing the Council secretariat in writing at any time. The Council secretariat shall report it to the Council and the Council will acknowledge it with a written confirmation letter.

V. General Provisions

Statute 13

Changes to these Statutes must be approved by at least two-thirds of the Members in the Council.